Text ban while driving becomes California law

01/2/2009 | MSNBC

A prohibition on engaging in any text-based communication while driving went into effect Thursday in California, a law that carries a first-offense fine of $20, and a $50 fine each time thereafter. Drivers must already use hands-free devices while talking on cell phones.

View Full Article in:

MSNBC

Published in Brief: