HIMSS: 13 hospitals meet stage 7 requirements for EMR adoption

03/10/2009 | Modern Healthcare (free registration)

The Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society has unveiled a list of 13 hospitals or hospital systems that have reached stage 7 of its EMR Adoption Model. Groups that qualify for this top ranking have met specifications including administering patient care without using paper charts, using clinical databases for outcomes analysis and other performance-boosting measures.

View Full Article in:

Modern Healthcare (free registration)

Published in Brief:

SmartBrief Job Listings for Health Care

Job Title Company Location
Assistant General Counsel, Regulatory
Cardinal Health
Waukegan, IL
Santa Ana, CA
Senior Financial Analyst - Growing Manager Care Health Org
Fallon Community Health Plan
Worcester, MA
Sr Manager, Business Conduct
Gilead Sciences
Foster City, CA
Chief Executive Officer
UCare Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN