British Foreign Office separates G-20 into 2 tiers:

03/13/2009 | Financial Times (free content)

The British Foreign Office prioritized the Group of 20 nations into Tier 1 and Tier 2 countries for next month's summit in London. The Financial Times obtained a confidential paper that explains that Australia, Canada, Russia, Argentina, Indonesia, Turkey and Mexico are of a lower priority. The Foreign Office said the categories were determined "for the supply of PR services for the London summit" and was "absolutely not a firm hierarchy of the most important states for our political relations."

View Full Article in:

Financial Times (free content)

Published in Brief: