AAR honors Class I's with annual safety awards

05/24/2013 | ProgressiveRailroading.com

BNSF, Canadian National, Canadian Pacific, CSX, Norfolk Southern and Union Pacific are the winners of the 2012 TRANSCAER National Achievement Award for their safety efforts in the transportation of hazardous materials, according to the Association of American Railroads. Robert Fronczak, AAR assistant vice president of environment and hazmat, accepted the Holden-Proefrock Award for his valuable work on hazmat safety, while AkzoNobel, INEOS, Linde, and Olin Corp. received awards as "exemplary hazmat shippers," AAR said.

View Full Article in:


Published in Brief:

SmartBrief Job Listings for Transportation

Job Title Company Location
Manager Air Traffic Control
US Airways
Philadelphia, PA
Manager - Asia Specialty Sales
Delta Air Lines
Atlanta, GA
Director, Space Systems
Aerospace Industries Association (AIA)
Arlington, VA
Representative - International Human Resources
United Airlines
Manager Supply Chain Logistics
FedEx Express
Los Angeles, CA