4 Middle Eastern states agree to form free-trade zone

06/11/2010 | Arab News (Saudi Arabia)

Turkey, Lebanon, Jordan and Syria have issued a joint declaration formally announcing their intention to create a free-trade zone. Foreign ministers from the countries finalized the deal at the Turkish-Arab Economic Forum in Istanbul. They said other countries in the region are welcome to participate.

View Full Article in:

Arab News (Saudi Arabia)

Published in Brief: