Foxx's nomination as next DOT head gets nod from Senate panel

06/11/2013 | McClatchy Washington Bureau

The Senate Commerce, Science and Transportation Committee has unanimously confirmed Charlotte, N.C., Mayor Anthony Foxx to be the next Transportation Secretary. The panel also unanimously confirmed Penny Pritzker as the next Commerce Secretary. "There has been strong bipartisan support for these nominees, and it was evident again today when they were both voted unanimously out of the Commerce Committee," said Sen. Jay Rockefeller, D-W.Va., the panel's chairman. "I urge my colleagues to act quickly now to schedule votes on their nominations."

View Full Article in:

McClatchy Washington Bureau

Published in Briefs: