FDA allows gluten-free labels on beer

08/17/2009 | USA Today

To accommodate consumers who can't tolerate gluten, some craft brewers, and then Anheuser-Busch, began making beer from malted sorghum or rice. Now, the Food and Drug Administration is allowing these nonbarley beers to be labeled as gluten-free after they are tested and confirmed.

View Full Article in:

USA Today

Published in Brief:

SmartBrief Job Listings for Food & Beverage

Job Title Company Location
Management Training Program
HIllstone Restaurant Group
Multiple Locations, SL_Multiple Locations
Culinary Arts Faculty
The Culinary Institute of America
Hyde Park, NY