Nobel Prize for chemistry goes to 3 U.S. scientists

10/9/2013 | Reuters

The Nobel Prize for chemistry has been awarded to a trio of U.S. scientists whose computer programs revolutionized chemical research. Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt and Arieh Warshel first developed their powerful computer models in the 1970s. "Today the computer is just as important a tool for chemists as the test tube. Computer models mirroring real life have become crucial for most advances made in chemistry today," according to the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, which awards the prize.

View Full Article in:


Published in Briefs:

SmartBrief Job Listings for Education

Job Title Company Location
Senior ELL Technical Assistance and Curriculum Specialist (8270)
American Institute for Researcher
Chicago, IL
Senior Researcher (8194)
American Institute for Researcher
Washington, DC
Technical Assistance Associate (8330)
American Institute for Researcher
Chicago, IL
Technical Assistance Consultant (8336)
Chicago, IL
Director of Professional Services
Engaging Schools, Inc.
Cambridge, MA