Bug meant Spotify kept sharing data after users logged out

10/12/2011 | All Things D

Spotify has acknowledged that a bug meant its service automatically logged back into users' Facebook accounts and continued to broadcast their listening habits, even after they'd disconnected from the service. "Users who explicitly said they no longer wanted to share their music listening activity with their Facebook friends may have continued to share songs even after they thought they had stopped," writes Liz Gannes.

View Full Article in:

All Things D

Published in Brief:

SmartBrief Job Listings for Media

Job Title Company Location
Director, Industry Initiatives (Digital Video and AdvancedTV)
Interactive Advertising Bureau
New York, NY
Account Executive, West Coast
DeviantART
Los Angeles, CA
Web Developer
Crain's New York Business
New York, NY