A gluten-free Thanksgiving begins with checking food labels carefully. Even turkey might contain gluten, which may be used in processing. Next up is preparing gluten-free stuffing, which also helps ensure the turkey is not contaminated. When making or preparing gravy from a purchased mix, watch out for problematic ingredients. Even bouillon cubes might include gluten. Finally, be sure to stock up on gluten-free baking supplies for desserts, which you can find online if they aren't available locally.
Published in Brief: