Obama taps Baldwin as honorary co-chair of inauguration

12/23/2008 | Wisconsin State Journal (Madison)

Out U.S. Rep. Tammy Baldwin, D-Wis., is one of 16 honorary co-chairs for President-elect Barack Obama's inauguration; the list also includes former Presidents Bill Clinton, George H.W. Bush and Jimmy Carter. The invitation reportedly was extended several weeks before the recent flap over the selection of evangelical minister Rick Warren to give the inaugural invocation.

View Full Article in:

Wisconsin State Journal (Madison)

Published in Brief:

SmartBrief Job Listings for Government & Nonprofit

Job Title Company Location
Agricultural Development Advisor, Guyana
Cuso International
Contracts Manager
Hydra Electric Company
Burbank, CA
Business Development Advisor, Nicaragua
Cuso International
Manager, Corporate Events
Aerospace Industries Association
Arlington, VA
Liaison Engineer
Aerospace Quality Research and Development
Columbus, OH