The U.S. Department of Transportation has given tentative approval to six U.S. passenger carriers to offer third-country, code-share service to Russia. Russia opened its door to the flights in July after reaching an agreement with the U.S., and the DOT said the most beneficial situation would be to give one routing apiece to six separate carriers: American, Delta, Northwest, Continental, United and US Airways.

Full Story:
Aviation Daily

Related Summaries