President George W. Bush approved disaster funds for the Massachusetts counties of Worcester, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire and Berkshire, which bore the brunt of a Dec. 11 and 12 ice storm. Gov. Deval Patrick requested the funds from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, saying residents had been without power for nearly two weeks.

Related Summaries