Some Facebook users are raising concerns about a change in the terms of service stipulating the social network retains the rights to content, even after a user closes an account. But Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg on his blog clarified the policy change, saying users were free to remove their information but communications with other members would remain. "Our philosophy that people own their information and control who they share it with has remained constant," Zuckerberg wrote.

Related Summaries