2/16/2009

Much of the online world is in uproar about Facebook's recent changes to its terms of service. Consumerist reports "anything you upload to Facebook can be used by Facebook in any way they deem fit, forever," even if you close your account. For most users, this probably doesn't mean much -- after all, it is pretty unlikely you'll write your next novel entirely in Facebook notes. But for those who do post a lot of propriety content on Facebook, it's important to keep these changes in mind.

Full Story:
The Consumerist

Related Summaries