5/22/2009

A Cambridge experiment found that photos deleted off some social-networking sites, including Facebook, can still be accessed using their direct URL a month later. A Facebook spokesman said that the site immediately took deleted photos off its servers but that the URL remained until it was overwritten "after a short period of time."

Full Story:
BBC

Related Summaries