The Financial Stability Board has developed a list of 30 global financial institutions, including UBS, JPMorgan Chase, AEGON and AXA, which it has pegged for cross-border regulatory exercises. The effort is designed to address systemically important international financial companies and pre-empt the spread of risk in any future financial crisis. Goldman Sachs, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Citigroup, Allianz and Zurich were all included in the list.

Related Summaries