Matthew Rose, BNSF Railway chairman, president and CEO, has been named the 2010 winner of Progressive Railroading's Railroad Innovator Award because of his outstanding achievements in the rail industry. In a news release announcing the honor, Rose was described as a man who has "met the challenges of capacity and growth head on, while being able to look ahead without taking his eye off the near-term ball."

Related Summaries