Five states with high unemployment are eligible for help from a $600 million federal fund set up to prevent foreclosures. Up to 50,000 homeowners in Ohio, North Carolina, South Carolina, Oregon and Rhode Island are eligible for money from a so-called "Hardest Hit" fund. All five states have been approved for the funds, which they will receive in the next several months.

Full Story:

Related Summaries