Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid, D-Nev., has named Democratic Sens. John Kerry of Massachusetts, Max Baucus of Montana and Patty Murray of Washington state to the newly formed bipartisan deficit-reduction committee. The lawmakers are not considered to be eager to compromise nor to be ideological purists, according to this article.

Related Summaries