Seven states that did not receive Race to the Top funds in the second round of the federal grant competition are competing for a share of $200 million in the third round. States eligible for funding include Arizona, Colorado, New Jersey and Pennsylvania. Two states aren't in the running: South Carolina dropped out, and the federal Department of Education said California's application was incomplete.

Full Story:
Education Week

Related Summaries