Several 2011 awards were given out on Monday by the American Short Line and Regional Railroad Association to recognize safety efforts made by short-line railroads. 
Michael Ward, CSX chairman, president and CEO, and Federal Railroad Administrator Joseph Szabo were on hand to help with the presentations. New England Central Railroad, Florida East Coast Railway, Buffalo & Pittsburgh Railroad, New England Central Railroad, Kiamichi Railroad and Baton Rouge Southern Railroad all received President's Awards from ASLRRA.

Related Summaries