Sugar policy is likely to remain unchanged following the election, which added eight members to the Senate Agricultural Committee and three to the House Agriculture Committee. The ranking member of the Senate committee is expected to be Republican Thad Cochran of Mississippi, a supporter of the current U.S. sugar policy.

Related Summaries