Transportation Secretary Ray LaHood is not listed in President Barack Obama's second-term Cabinet, and it is unclear whether he will stay on. Several names have emerged as his potential successor. Among the likely candidates are Los Angeles Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa; Washington Gov. Christine Gregoire; former Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison, R-Texas; former Rep. Steven LaTourette, R-Ohio; former Pennsylvania Gov. Ed Rendell; former Rep. Jim Oberstar, D-Minn.; and former Michigan Gov. Jennifer Granholm.

Full Story:
Hill, The

Related Summaries