BNSF, Canadian National, Canadian Pacific, CSX, Norfolk Southern and Union Pacific are the winners of the 2012 TRANSCAER National Achievement Award for their safety efforts in the transportation of hazardous materials, according to the Association of American Railroads. Robert Fronczak, AAR assistant vice president of environment and hazmat, accepted the Holden-Proefrock Award for his valuable work on hazmat safety, while AkzoNobel, INEOS, Linde, and Olin Corp. received awards as "exemplary hazmat shippers," AAR said.

Related Summaries