Rick McNey of CSX and Sen. Bill Nelson, D-Fla., are this year's recipients of the John H. Chafee Environmental Stewardship Awards, according to the Association of American Railroads. "Railroads every day strive to make this industry more environmentally friendly, and this is evident in their employees who take innovative approaches to being excellent stewards of our nation's environment," said AAR President and CEO Edward Hamberger.

Related Summaries