Thirty-seven states and Washington, D.C., now are operating under their own accountability plans with the announcement Monday that Alaska, Hawaii and West Virginia have received No Child Left Behind waivers from the U.S. Department of Education. However, officials continue considering whether to issue waivers to the following jurisdictions with pending applications: Illinois, Alabama, Wyoming, Texas, Pennsylvania, Maine, New Hampshire and individual districts.

Full Story:
Education Week

Related Summaries