Legislation introduced by Sens. Mark Pryor, D-Ark., and John Boozman, R-Ark., would make compensation paid to people from ExxonMobil because of a March pipeline spill in Arkansas exempt from taxation. "These hardworking Arkansans shouldn't be required to pay taxes on this disaster relief assistance. Much like victims of federal disaster areas are exempt from disaster relief payments, these families also deserve that benefit," Boozman said.

Full Story:
Hill, The

Related Summaries