Skip to main content
Lithium-ion battery scientists win chemistry Nobel

The Nobel Prize in chemistry has been awarded to John Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino for their work developing lithium-ion batteries. Each scientist made a discovery that contributed to the availability of commercial rechargeable batteries.

Full Story: