Skip to main content
Honorary Geographer Announced for #AAG2018

Every year the AAG designates an individual as AAG Honorary Geographer as a way of recognizing excellence in research, teaching or writing on geographic topics by non-geographers. For 2018, the Executive Committee recognizes Dr. Robert Bullard, Distinguished Professor at the Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs, Texas Southern University. He has played an important foundational role in the study of environmental and transportation justice, as well as translating those ideas to policy makers and wider public groups. This work has been invaluable to scholars in geography, who increasingly address issues of inequality, spatial justice and environmental racism. Mark your calendar for Thursday, April 12, 3:20-5:00 p.m. Learn more.